2002-08-02
The Determined Tortoise

The Determined Tortoise.

Hey! I like it! That's the new name I've made up for myself. In fact, I'd like to change the name of my diary to that, but I'm not sure how.

Training is going pretty good, though I feel very guilty for skipping yesterday. These things happen, though. And tomorrow is a "long" run, so I'll certainly generate good karma by doing that one.

I am so psyched about my fundraising. Donations are starting to come in, and they're always such a pleasant and thrilling treat. They feel like validation. They make me say: YES! This is a good thing! I can do this! I got one huge one in particular today that just blew me away. It immediately pushed me way towards my goal. Thanks, my dear friends!

I need to go to the store and get some powergels today. And some powerwater too. I like that stuff.

Oh, by the way. Check out kathmccall's diary today. That girl is so darn funny. She cracks me up.

previous | next