2002-06-27
Geek stuff

Okay, finally got the Marathon log book set up here like I want it.

Today is supposed to be an easy day, so I walked up and down the path in back of my house. I took my GPS with me, so I could measure how far it was. It's just under a third of a mile from end to end. There are slight hills and it's a bit rocky, so I figured that would be a good terrain to challenge myself on once in a while. It's also much softer than the concrete or the asphalt.

I am having such fun studying up on the science behind endurance training. You gotta hydrate and replenish carbs and all sorts of interesting stuff that really makes a difference in how comfortable you are while doing this. I think it's that geeky stuff that will keep my interest.

I went out and bought some running shorts last night. Man, are they ever BIG! Oh well, if I keep this up I can look forward to buying smaller ones.

previous | next