2002-07-18
Bored

Hoo boy. I feel like I'm 8 years old. I am sitting at home and I am so bored! Only now, I'm a mom, so I'm having this internal dialogue:

Mom Me: It's a lovely day! Why don't you go outside and play?

Bored Kid Me: I don't want to. That's so boring.

MM: Well, you could read a book or watch a movie.

BKM: (rolling eyes and sighing)

MM: (getting irritated) You know, your room could use cleaning.

BKM: Aiiee! Okay, okay! I'll go read a book outside!

This summer has been weird because the kids are home. I usually send them to day camp all summer. This year I didn't. They're loving all the free time. I'm being driven crazy by it. HA!

Two days 'til the Team In Training kickoff. Yay! In other news, I've had another story published. YAY! Check it out at Pindeldyboz.com .


previous | next