2002-09-05
Where have I been all your life?

My Darlings! Did you think I had abandoned you?

Nah, just busy busy busy. Had a big luau party and my sister in from out of town and then the kids to get back to school so I've been running around like an idiot for the past several weeks.

And running, of course.

Did 8 miles last Saturday. Woo hoo!

Haven't done much this week. Oh, I did a good jog on Tuesday, but here it is Thursday and I have been pretty sedate. Why? I started a new diet. I'm doing Atkins. Shocking, I know, but the diet is really not as radical as so many others have made out. I'm basically just cutting out all the processed, crappy food from my life. That is a good thing, right?

I've only been doing it for two days, but I lost 5 lbs. Water weight, I know, but I've never lost that much water in 24 hours. Amazing. I'll let you know how it goes.


previous | next