2003-04-02
What's New

Some blogger! Okay, I'm going for it this time. No goals. No plan. Just writing. Enjoy:

My marathon training is going well. I had some NASTY blisters for a while there, but they seem to have subsided. Which is good. For a while there I was in a lot of pain.

The fundraising part is going well, too. I think I may be within $25 of my commitment, which is a very nice load off my shoulders. It's hard to always be hustling for money.

I gotta make those travel arrangements today, man! EEeeek! In fact, I should be looking into that right now. I'm flying my family of four to Anchorage for the event, and I gotta make that happen soon. Recommitment is not that far away.

My birthday is on April 16th. I'll be 36. Man-o-man! That seems old. I mean, I know it's not THAT old, but it's older than I've ever been so gimme a break.

The big news: I'm joining the 20/20 Lifestyles program at The Pro Sports Club. This is a big deal. It's an extremely comprehensive (and expensive) weight loss program. I went to the meeting last night. The first "intro" meeting. Very informative. Did you know that hyperinsulinism is the cause of not only most weight problems, but also of much cancer and heart problems, too? So no more cookies. No more white bread. No more coffee. It will be tough, but I'm ready.

Just let me finish my tea and cookies first.

previous | next