2003-01-10
Oops, I'm Doing It Again!

Well, I'm going for it again. I am going to do the Anchorage Marathon this June! I will be doing it through Team In Training, again. So I do have to fundraise. But it will be a little different this time. First of all, I'm doing the full marathon! Not the half, the full. I will also be walking it. Mind you, I mostly walked the last one, but I signed up as a runner and ended up running about 20% of it. I'm not going to even try to run this time. 26.2 miles? Are you kidding? WALKING IT. Thank you very much.

I am going to be serving as a mentor this time. A mentor is a member of Team In Training who has done an event before, and who acts as a ... well...a mentor for folks who are new. I'm sort of the newbies link to the process. I encourage them and give them tips and help make it a good program. I'm really excited about that part, since I loved my experience so much I hope I can make it wonderful for others.

Care to make a donation? It's for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, and you can email me for ways to help.

GO GO GO!

previous | next